Eric Rentmeister

Eric Rentmeister got his diploma in acting, singing and dancing at the Folkwang Conservatory Essen in 2004 and was casted right away for the part of the Conférencier in the production of „Cabaret“ in the Bar Jeder Vernunft in Berlin, directed by Vincent Paterson (known as choreographer for Madonna, Michael Jackson, the movies „Dancer in the Dark“ and „Evita“). He played this part more than 400 times, and hosted several galas as this character, i.e. with Ute Lemper and Max Raabe.

Eric Rentmeister works as a freelance actor, singer, director and choreographer and is a founding member of the Brachland-Ensemble. 2009 he choreographed „Evita“ at the Theater Dortmund (director: Stefan Huber). With the same director he played in „Sweet Charity“ and „Silk Stockings“ at the Staatstheater Nuremberg. Further parts were i.e. Riff in „West Side Story“, Harry Frommermann in „Comedian Harmonists“, Lord Farquaad in „Shrek“ and the title role in Mozart’s „Der Schauspieldirektor“. He is also seen a lot in acting productions, such as, at the Consol Theater Gelsenkirchen, „Die heilige Johanna der Schlachthöfe“,  „An der Arche um Acht“, „Nathan“ and "Eagle calling Hawk. The last one was chosen by the jury and the audience for the award for best play at the ‚Westwind’ festival in 2011 and was a shown in Wales, Serbia and Croatia.

Since 2009 Eric is working for the Deutsche SchülerAkademie, as course tutor or head of academy. He teaches song interpretation at the conservatory Osnabrück, musical staging at the Folkwang University Essen and was mentoring projects at Hildesheim University during the last years. Currently he plays the new piece „Die Biene im Kopf“ by Roland Schimmelpfennig in Gelsenkirchen, as well as the musical „Priscilla - Queen of the Desert“ at the Gärtnerplatztheater in Munich. In spring 2018 he will be choreographer at the Theater Heilbronn again, this time for the musical „Dirty Rotten Scoundrels“.

www.ericrentmeister.de

Eric Rentmeister

Eric Rentmeister machte 2004 sein Diplom in Schauspiel, Gesang und Tanz an der Folkwang Hochschule Essen und wurde direkt von Vincent Paterson (bekannt als Choreograf von Madonna, Michael Jackson und von Filmen wie „Dancer in the Dark“, „Evita“) in die Produktion „Cabaret“ in der Berliner Bar Jeder Vernunft engagiert. Dort übernahm er den Conférencier. In dieser Rolle war er dort über 400 Mal zu sehen, moderierte als Conférencier aber auch Gala-Abende mit Ute Lemper und Max Raabe.

Eric Rentmeister arbeitet als freischaffender Schauspieler, Sänger, Regisseur und Choreograph und ist Gründungsmitglied des Brachland-Ensembles. 2009 übernahm er die Choreographie bei „Evita“ am Theater Dortmund (Regie: Stefan Huber). Unter dem gleichen Regisseur war Eric Rentmeister in den Musicals "Sweet Charity" und "Silk Stockings" am Staatstheater Nürnberg zu erleben. Weitere Rollen waren u.a. Riff in „West Side Story“, Harry Frommermann in „Comedian Harmonists“, der Stollentroll in „Die 13 ½ Leben des Käpt’n Blaubär“, Lord Farquaad in „Shrek“ und die Titelrolle in Mozarts "Der Schauspieldirektor". Daneben steht Eric Rentmeister auch vielfach im Schauspiel auf der Bühne und war u.a. am Consoltheater Gelsenkirchen in „Die heilige Johanna der Schlachthöfe“ und in „An der Arche um Acht“ zu sehen, aktuell in „Nathan“ (frei nach Lessing) und "Adler an Falke". Letzteres gewann 2011 den Jury- und Publikumspreis beim WESTWIND-Festival in Köln und war danach zu Gast in Wales, Serbien und Kroatien.

Eric ist seit 2009 Kurs- und Akademieleiter für die Deutsche SchülerAkademie. Er unterrichtet Liedinterpretation an der Hochschule Osnabrück, Musical Staging an der Folkwang Universität der Künste Essen und betreute in den letzten Jahren Projekte an der Universität Hildesheim. Zur Zeit spielt er die Uraufführung „Die Biene im Kopf“ von Roland Schimmelpfennig in Gelsenkirchen, sowie im Musical „Priscilla - Die Königin der Wüste“ am Gärtnerplatztheater München. Im Frühjahr 2018 arbeitet Eric erneut als Choreograf am Theater Heilbronn, diesmal für das Musical „Dirty Rotten Scoundrels".

www.ericrentmeister.de